In many countries, the number of elderly people has increased significantly while the number of children has decreased. What problems does this cause? What solutions could help reduce these problems?

In a lot of,states the amount of older people has grown particularly while the percentage of births has reduced. This phenomenon is caused by various factors: social, cultural, economic, health. In recent years we have seen an ever-greater recurrence of this trend that will lead the average age to rise more and more. Over time this situation could have negative economic and social effects, burdening future generations. A possible solution to this problem is to be able to ensure economic stability for young people earlier than now so that they can feel confident of creating a family with all the responsibilities that come with it. In this,way the number of newborns will increase but also the percentage of young people in the world of work. A long time ago, families were more numerous due to lack of information and precarious economic and health conditions (as still today in some parts of the world). For many years, the "elderly" has dealt with every aspect of life without leaving room for the young and in the long,term these consequences can be seen. In fact, young people seem unable to build their own future and this problem reflects the situation that is being experienced in the world where no space is left for the new generations. To conclude, I believe that the ever-increasing number of elderly people is due to a lack of attention in past generations and ever fewer births are influenced by the fact that new generations are unable to organize themselves.