Nowsadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, the youth spend plenty of spare time in shopping facilities, which has negative impacts both on them and the community. Personally, I strongly disagree with this perspective. Body · 1 Indeed, teenagers might spend excessive time shopping when they are free, which could cause a distraction from their academic performance or other important life skills they are learning. Moreover, it is possible that they become fans of consumerism and start looking for debt, which may cause a financial crisis before they start to earn incomes. For example, instead of staying focused on studying knowledge and skills, if a high-schooler pays too much attention to different types of luxury items on the market, their values might be changed, as well as their life goals. The consumerist value could eventually drive him to break laws to pursue a luxury lifestyle. Body · 2 However, on the other hand, shopping can be relaxing and unwind, which should not be completely banned for these young pupils. This is because being a consumer could be beneficial by learning things which have not taught in schools, which is a critical education opportunity for the next generation to learn the principles of the economy. For example, many billionaires had figured out their chance to open a business in their young age. To start, they used their free time wisely to find a way to be rich and successful. Meanwhile, their success stories could inspire young students in order to pursue their dreams.

In conclusion, young people should be encouraged to use their free time wisely for learning new knowledge or skills, but it is also vital to keep their lives happy and enjoyable by shopping occasionally. If skills can be learned, it would be more favourable for both of them and the community.