In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents, even after they have completed their education and found a job.

When it comes to modern society, an increasing number of adults are choosing to reside with their parents even after completing their education and securing employment. From the writer’s perspective, although that notion may negatively impact adults ’ self-improvement, the merit of economic steadiness as well as shared responsibilities are more significant. One of the foremost advantages of adults living with their parents is financial stability. In other words, as the soaring cost of housing and living has become more substantial, young adults can save a considerable amount of money by not having to pay for rent and utility bills. Therefore, this financial cushion enables them to concentrate on other intentions such as repaying student loans or investing in different projects. As a result, staying with family will provide adults with stable savings, which is especially vital for individuals pursuing their careers. Additionally, living with families can also be suitable for the equitable sharing of household responsibilities in order to alleviate the daily burden on all family members. To put it simply, if adults live with their parents, the workload of maintaining households will be distributed more evenly so that everyone has a task to accomplish. For instance, parents can handle cooking or grocery shopping, whereas younger generations will take on duties including technological issues and household repairs. Thus, this cooperative living method not only makes day-to-day life more manageable, but also fosters a sense of teamwork and mutual support. However, this arrangement has a notable drawback of stunned personal growth. That is to say, adults will become overly reliant on their relatives for daily needs if they are spoiled excessively. Consequently, it can hinder their ability to nurture essential skills, while simultaneously undermining their confidence and leaving them unable to handle responsibilities. This can be true to some extent, yet parents can intervene in the problem by charging a fee or rent, instilling a sense of financial independence in their adult children and encouraging them to understand the value of self-reliance and management. Hence, adults will be able to prepare for the financial obligations of living independently, giving them a chance for further betterment of individual characteristics. In conclusion, even though the trend of adults residing with their parents after post-graduation and employment has its drawbacks of self-development, the utility regarding monetary stability and distributable home duties completely outweigh its inconceivable hindrance.