Some people see sports only as a leisure activity, while others believe sports play a more important role. Discuss both views and give your option.

There is no denying the fact that sports have a crucial role in our era. While there is a commonly held belief that sports are only used as leisure activities, there is also an argument that sports have more significant roles. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there are various types of leisure fields, but some people consider sports essential activities for comfort and relaxation. In other words, practising exercises have a direct effect on our brains, as they stimulate them to produce certain hormones, which make us happy after doing exercises. In addition, the psychological status of most people is improved significantly after doing certain aerobic exercises like jogging, walking, or running, because these activities help them relieve stress and anxiety. For example, there was a research paper published in a scientific journal in Canada about the importance of using sports as one of the enjoyable ways in our lives. On the other hand, sports have a lot of benefits beyond their role as a leisure way. It is also possible to say that they can make our bodies fit and keep us away from serious diseases such as diabetes, depression, and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, when youth practice different types of exercises, these attitudes can make them healthy and active, so they can work hard. Consequently, the national product of the country will increase, and the economic status of the nation will become better. Hence, sports are regarded as a pivotal key toward progress. For instance, all the developed countries support playing exercises. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that sports have tremendous positive effects that can not be neglected.