People believe that public museums or art galleries will be not needed because people now can see historical objects or works using computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advances have made many things easy to find through computers today, such as historical and artistic objects that are usually displayed in museums and public galleries. So for some people think that both public facilities are no longer needed at this time. I personally disagree with that because the two public facilities are not just a place to put the valuable objects, but can be a means of education and serve as a symbol of the development of civilization of a country. Public museums and art galleries contain valuable objects, both historical and art can be seen directly. It can facilitate learning history and arts for academics because it can be an object for research purposes. Usually, visiting both public facilities is equipped with a very knowledgeable guide about the objects that may not be found on the computer. Conveying good material from the guides can increase visitors' interest in historical objects and art objects to preserve them. In contrast, seeking knowledge through computers, where curiosity about these objects comes from each person or can be said to be more passive in increasing people's concern for history and art objects. In addition, museums and galleries are symbols of the civilization of a country. With these two public facilities, overseas visitors can see firsthand how a country is developing and how long it has evolved to become what it is today. For example, the archaeological museum in Sangiran, Indonesia, has shown an early civilization at the site. Coupled with the tools they use to survive, it can signify the technological advances in those days. Similar to artworks are displayed in public galleries, people can more easily follow anyone knowledgeable about the development of art technics in past time in a country without having to look for it one by one on a computer. In conclusion, although current technology has advanced where information on historical objects and artworks can be easily found through the computer. However, it could not provide a deeper understanding of the object. So that the existence of these two public facilities is still needed because it has a function as a symbol of the country's civilization and can increase public awareness to preserve the objects.