Some people believe children should have organized activities in their free time. Others believe children should decide what to do in their free time on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

The debate over whether letting children decide what to do in their free time is better than having organized activities in their free time has been rather controversial. However, others believe that kids should experience both. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints and offer a personal perspective. To begin with, it is known that making a decision independently is of great value for children’s cognitive skills. By deciding self-reliantly, they will deal with various problems that greatly help develop skills such as creativity, quick thinking, and logic. These skills need to be created during childhood with a firm foundation. Otherwise, they could not have a self-reliant life after becoming an adult. For instance, it’s well known that bookworms always can’t integrate into society naturally. Nevertheless, children should sample organized activities to help them develop good habits during their formative years. Without the basic arranged tasks, a baby could not create a simple cognition of the world, thus unable to distinguish between good and evil, knowing what and how a man would like to be. Experiencing normal activities is fundamental to free development in the future, both of which are not dispensable in our lives. In conclusion, even though both viewpoints are reasonable, each discussed respectively is one-sided. We must adjust our methods according to children’s cognitive skills and holistic literacy, adopting the most appropriate method to promote their development. We must offer the best means to help children reach key developmental milestones.