Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of other benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human needs have exceeded their limit over a period of time. The majority of people are eye to eye with the fact of using wildlife as lab rats to fulfil their desires however there are people who completely dissent from these actions. I will discuss both views of the statement and provide my opinion towards the end of the essay. In recent years,epidemic and pandemic have led the human brain to be more inquisitive. Scientists and researchers have always contributed to the field of technology by developing vaccines and medicines to protect the crowd from deadly diseases. Such discoveries were only possible by taking advantage of the existence of animals. Mankind is the most powerful creature alive, and it is agreeable that it is against law to conduct experiments on humans. Wildlife and natural resources are existent on earth, for humans to consume. Using animals like rats, cats and monkeys for live experiments have benefited researchers in identifying the spread of disease earlier than usual. The practice of animal exploitation has led to the discovery of antibiotics against diseases like plague, tuberculosis and jaundice. However, in contrast to the extreme profit caused by animals in the research field, some people are strongly opinionated to ban the use of livestock in experiments. It is true that when medications are injected animals undergo pain leading to physical changes in their body. Sometimes causing worse effects to them, like stroke and death. Animal protection organisations like Blue cross think this is violent to animals and that government should take necessary steps to stop this from happening. To conclude, though people are proud of the discovery of modern medicines, I opine towards curbing, caging and killing creatures for the prosperity of the nation. I think scientists must work towards finding alternatives instead of harming animals.