Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also has a significant number of disadvantages. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion

In this new era with convenient access to earning knowledge, many young people are given the opportunity to study abroad. However, some think that even though it is good to study in other states, the merit might be magnified the demerit of study abroad. I will discuss both points of view in the below paragraphs. On one hand, students will get valuable benefits, such as learning a new culture and getting a wide range of networking. Firstly, to get to know one's culture cannot be only accessed from the Internet. We need to experience the culture for real and apply in our daily life. Moreover, I believe that get engaged with a new culture can give new perspectives that encourage us to think critically and to accept new ideas. Secondly, living abroad means you will meet many people from other regions and races. The new friends will be beneficial as they can be assets in your next phase after graduate. For example, students who learn in the best campuses will have good networking with some top tier CEOs, which gives them a shortcut in some business negotiation. However, study and live in other countries will cost a big amount of money especially who choose to live in a country with expensive living cost. For example, scholars from Indonesia will experience some setbacks living in European countries, such as the UK, Germany, and France as the living cost is high. Also, stay apart from the family will be difficult. In order to save money, people are not easily flying to a home country to ease their homesick. Sometimes, they only come back to their hometown once a year or wait a good moment. To conclude, it could be a lifetime experience if the students are given the opportunity to have a new life as international graduates. However, they need to be enough prepared financially and aware that homesick can also be an obstacle living in foreign countries.