Some people think that public art should be funded by governments, while others believe that it should be funded by other sources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about how to provide funding to public arts. Some say it's the government's responsibility to give funds to back the development of public arts, while other people think it is better if the project is supported by other resources. Governments can balance the funding dedicated to various patterns of public arts and can therefore benefit their overall advancement. In fact, there are several subcategories of public arts such as sculptures, paintings, etc. Funding public arts by governments helps to make sure that an appropriate amount of money is spent on each type of art. Otherwise, it is very possible that certain art is overfunded while another is underfunded, which will definitely cause unfairness and inequality. On the other hand, efforts will not be spared in organizations that are dedicated to supporting one or several types of public arts. That means it is more efficient to raise money and larger investments can be used to support the development. Actually, there are companies and organizations aiming at giving support to the improvement of various types of arts. They hold multiple campaigns every year so as to collect money. These funds can thus be spent on various factors that can help the specific art to grow, such as support projects or programs proposed by artists and launch new works in different public locations. In conclusion, public arts can be funded by both governments and other sources. As far as I am concerned, governments can provide funds to ensure the basic development of each type of art, and we should also welcome the investment from other resources if they aim at deepening the understanding and developing a specific art.