In most countries fast food is becoming cheaper and more available Do you think the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

In modern human society, we are witnessing a prominent phenomenon that indicates people ’s lifespans have been increasing over the years in numerous nations. While some people argue that an ageing population could potentially become a problematic social issue for the government, others assert that there are undoubtedly several perks that we cannot overlook. Therefore, from my point of view, the benefits of having an ageing population clearly outweigh the drawbacks which will be further explained in this essay. It has been shown that the higher proportion of older people in society, the more liability the government ought to bear on healthcare and social welfare. When people get older, they tend to require more medical services and attention. Thus, it is not ideal for a society to develop its economy while its government has to spend a tremendous amount of funds and resources to attend to the elders. For instance, Hong Kong is expected to have a whopping 40.6% of elderly citizens by the year 2050, followed by South Korea at 39.4% and Japan at 37.5. This unfavorable outcome will clearly strain the government’s budget on specialized medical care and long-term support while also stagnating the economy. However, despite a few drawbacks that have been thoroughly demonstrated, one cannot deny other undeniable facts about having a significant number of elders in our society. Firstly, senior citizens often possess a vast amount of wisdom, knowledge, and social experience which can be passed down to the younger generation. This would be extremely essential to develop society in general and the youth in specific. For example, consider the case of Mr. Hy, a retired teacher, uses his vast knowledge and life experience to tutor children in his neighborhood for free. His lessons extend beyond academics to include life lessons and historical accounts from his personal experiences. This interaction not only enhances the children’s academic knowledge but also shapes their character and understanding of the world, demonstrating how the wisdom of seniors can contribute to societal growth. Secondly. A society with a higher proportion of ageing people is also able to preserve the value of respect, well-behaved manner, and honor which foster a better young generation for years to come. For example, in Japan, people have long been raised and taught to be respectful toward their elders such as grandparents, parents, and their superiors. With thousands of years of culture, this behavior has permeated every Japanese throughout all of Japan now known to the rest of the world that Japan is full of respectful people and an honorable country. All in all, While an aging population might pose healthcare and social welfare difficulties for governments, the benefits it offers to society are significantly greater. Therefore, welcoming and aiding an aging population could result in a more balanced, affluent, and enlightened community