Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Fast-moving lifestyle has brought enormous stress to the lives of people, teenagers are no exception to it. Today's generation is adversely affected by anxiety due to several reasons. I agree with the aforementioned statement. The below essay will discuss various arguments for drawing a reasonable conclusion. To begin with the discussion, the first factor is competition. Social media has turned every field into a warzone. The youth nowadays is far more active on online platforms than the older generations. Social networking was initially started to bring society together and bridge the gap between their lives but it turned out vicious due to misuse. Youngsters nowadays see more followers on Instagram and other channels, as a status symbol. For instance, the public pretends their lives as more luxurious in order to attract more audience online. In zest of getting the attention they are undergoing many cosmetic makeovers as well. Although, life, in reality, is far different from their personality online. Thus to maintain the fake pretentious image they are struggling and inviting unnecessary psychological burden. In addition to that, greater reach to the audience can also trigger cyberbullying and hatred. Furthermore, the employment and education sector has also changed drastically with the enhancement in technology. Undoubtedly, there are plenty of resources available to them nevertheless there are more competitors making things difficult. The consistent changing market trends are making survival tougher than before. Therefore, the need of keeping up with all the challenges and changes is making them work for longer hours and even in complex situations. Recently, one survey was conducted to monitor the health of IT professionals. The results were alarming as they indicated that people working in the information technology sector are more likely to get affected by cardiological diseases and mental stress. To conclude, though the innovations in all the sectors are extremely beneficial it has also got some inevitable cons like excessive stress, psychological disorders etc. The overconsumption of virtual life should be reduced and folks should be more adaptive healthy lifestyles to keep up with mental health.