With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It was an old dream of man to conquer the space outside this planet. He actually works hard for it and achieves the desired result. Curiosity is in the substance of human and that made him do this wonder. However, with the current challenges we are facing as the resident of our earth, it shouldn't be our priority at this moment of time. I strongly agree with the statement that it is a waste of money in the current situation. First of all, the current scenario of this world is that millions of people and children are dying from hunger and can not afford their basic needs. In this case, it looks too awful that we are wasting our money on the exploration of space. This amount should be used on the people who are watching helplessly their children dying from hunger and diseases. It should be utilised in providing them food, shelter, basic health care and education. Since they will grow up to make our earth a beautiful place to live in. Secondly, this money can be used on better technologies that are useful for our future generations. For example, we can provide our children with faster ways of communications and travel by using the same money. So when they grow up, they will be more aware of this world's problems and learn to be more empathetic to our mother earth. In a nutshell, space exploration, though is an interesting journey is quite useless and unnecessary work to be done at this stage. It can be done later by our future generations and we need to spend our income on these generations so they grow up healthy and thoughtful and make most of their lives.