Test and examinations are a central feature of school system in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantage?

In several nations, it is compulsory for students to take exams and have tests in educational programmes. From prior experience, this writer indicates that the benefits of periodical knowledge checking, level categorization and self-motivation outweigh the drawback of study pressure. The most advantageous point of having tests is for teachers to check students ' abilities periodically. To explain further, after a long process of studying, taking an exam is necessary for pupils, which assists lecturers monitor his or her students as a way to assume responsibility. Take Vietnam as a relevant example here, where examinations are an essential component in the educational system at school. has succeeded in ensuring children’s education, resulting in successful careers in the future. Categorizing based on the pupil’s level must also be considered. This is due to the fact that looking at final scores from tests, instructors accordingly separate these pupils into appropriate classes where they can not only get on well with their peers but also avoid falling behind. Positively, this will definitely result in equal development in a whole classroom, which provides both teachers and students with deserved outcomes later on. Thus, it is credible that examination is an imperative element in the global educational system. Some individuals, however, argue that continuous testing may put children under serious course pressure. In particular, they believe that low exam results and extremely high expectations from parents lead adolescents to feel depressed themselves, consequently, causing other severe mental illnesses young students must deal with. To a certain extent, this may be reliable, on the contrary by being pressured in education, it will encourage those who are going to make an attempt to study intensively, leading to forthcoming successes in their life. Therefore, study pressure encourages students to go forward and try all their efforts, not to be stressed and left behind. Taking all points into account, the depression derives from low scores and expectations of parents are outweighed by the advantages of ability checking periodically, accordingly level separation and self-promotion. Hence, there should be no doubt that tests and exams ought to be included in education systems, and be a major feature, moreover, globally.