Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading. To what extent di you agree? use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is often opined whether the fun activities or reading will be helpful to develop better skills and imaginations. There are many views on both sides. I will discuss both the postulates along with my rationale associate with appropriate exemplification in the subsequent paragraph. Children are known as the future of the country. Forcing them to read at an early age make study monotonous, which is detrimental to their career growth. To balance attentiveness, in youngsters, it is conspicuous to make them learn with fun activities. For instance, as per a survey report conducted by the Hindustan Time, 89% of children found it easy to understand the topic with fun activity rather than reading. Additionally, enjoyable activities play a vital role in the outgrowth of social and cognitive skills in children, through which youngsters gain knowledge about their own as well as other’s culture. To illustrate, as per a report published by the National Cultural Society, 78% of youngsters who participate in enjoyable activities, was well known for their customs. On contrary, we are living in the world of competition. Reading helps to build an ability to focus and develop early literacy skills, which ameliorate their competition skills. For example, Mr Chetan Bhagat, a famous author of The White Tiger, gave credit to the habit of reading from childhood, which helped him to became a spontaneous author of the nation. Also reading helps children to explore their world vicariously because reading enhances the power of imagination. Quintessential, as per a survey report published by the Indian Times, 65% of people were highly imaginative who had a reading habit. To conclude, after perusal of the aforementioned paragraph, it is evident to be in accord with the point to do enjoyable activities with children to enhance the growth but with little reading of stories at least before bedtime for their children.