Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to reduce crime rates in society either sentencing a prolonged jail term or adopting other methods is divided people into two; however, I personally consider which methods to be adopted is exclusively determined by the gravity and background of the crime. This essay shall explain not only two sides of arguments but my view followed by summary too. On the one side, those supporting to penalize culprits argue that this would create a feeling of fear among wrongdoers. In other words, when sentencing for life term, they could, hardly, released back to society in their life. For instance, many convicts, who is living jail now, have advised potential culprits unless they have committing mistakes, they will not end up in having a terrible life term. Conversely, although sentence to death seems to be an extra burden to tax payers, this can usually peace in cities. On the other hand, opponents advocate that introducing parallel initiatives would be much better. Being introduced community service, could encourage a rethinking regarding the offense they have committed: the authority may benefit from the unpaid work because these workers need to be paid as this is a punishment. In Kerala, to illustrate this, there are some young boys who violated traffic rule was served in a community welfare center, instead of prosecuting. Thus, it is evident that the method was proven to be successful. By looking both perspective, I think that minor crimes can be punished by offering volunteer services, but categories, such as terrorists, murders, espionage must be given corporal punishment, so the government may require a small fund to handle this than life imprisonments. In conclusion, this essay discussed which method of penalty can limit the number of criminals. One group support a long custody, and others prefer another methods, but I firmly think it should be based of type of crime and crime history. It is vital that the government should make an appropriate decision on this matter.