Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to reduce crime rates in society either sentencing a prolonged jail term or adopting other methods is divided people into two; however, I personally consider which methods to be adopted is exclusively determined by the gravity and background of the crime. This essay shall explain not only two sides of arguments but my view followed by summary too. On the one side, those supporting penalising culprits argue that this would create a feeling of fear among wrongdoers. In other words, when sentencing to a life term, they, hardly, to be released back to society in their life. For instance, many convicts, who are living jails now, have advised potential culprits unless they have committing mistakes, they will not end up in having a terrible life term. Conversely, although sentenced to death seems to be an extra burdern to taxpayers, this can usually peace in cities. On the other hand, opponents advocate that introducing parallel initiatives would be much better. Being introduced tp community service, could encourage a rethinking regarding the offence they have committed: the authority may benefit from the upaid work because these workers need not to be paid as this is a punishment. In Kerala, to illustrate this, there are some young boys who violeted violate traffic rule was served in a community wellfare centre, instead of prosecuting. Thus, it is evident that the method was proven to be successful. By looking both perspective, I think that minor crimes can be punished by offering volunteer services, but categories, such as terrorists, murders, espinages must be given corporal punishment, so the government may require a small fund to handle this than life imprisonments. In conclusion, this essay discussed which method of penalty can limit the number of crimals. One group supports long custody, and others prefer another method, but I firmly think it should be based of type of crimes and criminal history. It is vital that the government should make an approriate decision on this matter.