"Some people believe that the media should be strictly controlled to prevent false information, while others argue that freedom of the press is essential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

In the modern era, media plays a powerful role in shaping public opinion. While some believe that media should be controlled to avoid misinformation, others say freedom is significant and should be protected. From my perspective, social media usage should be under control. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and the reasons behind my opinion. On the one hand, media should be controlled to prevent the public from spreading false information. In order to protect the nation's interest, social media particularly should be supervised by the government. For example, in a period when there is a health crisis or presidential elections controlling what is being published is crucial because information in this period is sensitive. Therefore, trading false news could have a determinate impact on the society. On the other hand, the population has the total right to use media freely without any regulations being used against them. Also, as a form of supporting the value of human rights people are fully free to use media as they prefer. Moreover, some individuals can promote honesty by disseminating information that might be hidden or people are unaware of it. For example, if someone abuses their power in a certain company the employees can expose that information to the public in order to address such an issue. To sum up, the freedom of the press is one of the important values of human rights however, media usage regulation can protect the public interest by restricting the spread of misinformation. Therefore, there should be regulation as the public interest is more crucial than their right to use social media freely.