Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether or not children should be given room to make their own decisions about issues in their lives. From my perspective, I would argue that making their own choices about matters that they encounter in their lives will have several advantageous impacts on them. Although it is thought by some that this will lead to a society of individuals who are only concerned with their own interests. On the one hand, there is a compelling argument as to why making their own choices about matters on a daily basis will result in this problem. They will make it simple to develop selfishness as a result of this. For instance, instead of discussing together how to seek a cuisine everybody prefers at the party, selfish people will invariably suggest their favourite cuisines without considering the preferences of others, as a consequence, not only does this cause conflicts, but it also makes attitude' other people become more negatively. On the other hand, I believe that there are some beneficial effects of permitting them to make their own decisions on daily problems. Firstly, they will become more mature as a result of this. In other words, If they are unlucky enough to fail in some decisions they make, it is possible that they will learn and acquire experience from their failures. Secondly, these would form a less independent lifestyle. To put it another way, some individuals make their own decisions about daily problems until they reach adulthood, which will help them take a firm stand on both their work and in their personal lives. Therefore, they are able to make their own decisions without having to consult others. In conclusion, it is understandable why numerous individuals think that making their own choices about matters on a daily basis will result in selfishness. However, to my mind, making their own choices on matters that they encounter in their life will bring some advantages to them.