Online shopping and environment Online shopping is becoming more common these days. What effect would this have on the environment and the types of jobs required?

In recent days, online shops are getting popular due to the impact of technology developing rapidly. In this essay the writer will highlight two major of negative and positive trends: environmental degradation and huge job opportunities. To begin with, there are number of reasons that impacts the environment getting worse due to the pollutant of the shoppers. For instance, the quantity of good consume means waste from pollutant also rose on the double. Furthermore almost shops and stores have to pack too carefully to ship to consumers, and they usually use plastic, which takes approximately 450 years to decompose. And it is affected seriously because of more rubbish such as plastic bags and bubble wraps. According to statistic data from the World Wide Fund for Nature, global e-commerce industry used approximately 2.1 billion pounds of plastic packaging in 2019, and it predicts higher by 2025 which up to 4.5 billion pounds. Moreover, the shipments and couriers hit the emission carbon rising from e-commerce delivery leading as a result of shoppers prefer the orders being home delivered. On the other hand, online shopping trends also change the type of jobs required, such as content creator, digital marketing team, and social media specialist. Nowadays, online salesman does not to meet customers face to face or door to door, therefore the appearance condition are reduced. Moreover, those kind of job can be done from working from home that avoids lower transportation cost and result in lower greenhouse gas emissions. In short, advanced technology on society have been both positive and negative. While online shopping affects the environment and changes the job requirements. People need to find ways to reduce pollution as well the job requirements.