In some countries, it is now possible for people to buy a wide variety of foods transported from all over the world. To what extent do the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

With the agreeable order of the day, the transportation system of many countries has been developed remarkably. Consequently, individuals can now taste different types of foods, produced and exported from others parts of the world has come along with a number of upsides together with downsides. However, I deem that having an opportunity to buy foods from other states is more beneficial on the grounds that people can fulfil their desire to intake foreign foods and farmers, and farmers can get the right value of their products. The availability of wide ranges of overseas food items is conducive to fulfilling the hidden wish to taste. To be more precise, when an individual sees a variety of fruits, snacks, chocolates, beverages, to name but a few, produced in foreign nations, on the TV, he or she keeps a wish in the mind to have those items. Therefore, through the transportation facilities of food items over the world, it is now possible to enjoy those foodstuffs and meet up their desire. So, there is no chance of feeling deprived for anyone. Another decisive advantage is producers of food items can get the proper price of their things when demands exist in the market. In other words, if there is little demand in the home country, it is next to impossible for farmers to cover the production cost as well as make money. Hence, whenever traders can transport products to other states after meeting up the internal demand, they can get the right rate of their things and earn profit. To cite an example, every year Bangladesh exports hundreds of tons of mangoes to European nations in order to earn foreign currency as well as make cultivators self-sufficient. In essence, buying opportunities for food from different nations indubitably result in numerous benefits, including fulfilling desires to consume foreign foodstuff and providing appropriate price to farmers. Thus, from my standpoint, the drawbacks, if there is any, are far outweighed by edges.