Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading use to buy things. Others think that it is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people use different sources for knowing information and knowledge across the globe. Therefore, many companies take advantage of these sources and put an advertisement for their product between them. Some individual opines that the advertisement is one of the finest methods to sell things. However, others believe that today no one cares about advertisement anymore. This assignment indeed to describes both perspectives and I shall analyze my viewpoint too. On the one hand, people feel that advertising has the strength to reach their product to the public. Firstly, every morning most people have a habit to read the newspaper. Many companies use this newspaper to print their product advertisement on it. Moreover, television is a good source of entertainment as well as advertising. Many celebrities do advertisement for the company and people admire their favourite actors and sportsperson. Secondly, at present, social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram and many others are available on the internet. Sellers subscribe their product on that applications. For instance, in a recent report in India, today 90% of companies put their product details on social media and people respond to their ads. The sale of these products increased after made ads on a social platform. On the other hand, many people feel that no one cares about advertisement. The predominant reason is that people are more active about their needs. Sometimes what companies show in the advertisement is totally opposite in reality. Due to this awareness, people use Google and research on the internet and get proper knowledge about the product. For example, on google every product data available. Many people compare their product with other companies and read the reviews given by different customers then buy it if they completely satisfied with the things. In conclusion, I believe that today many people use the internet for proper research of purchasing product. There are many companies established, some are good quality products and others are opposed to it.