Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

Education is a topic that is always in discussion, that is the only way to keep improving. A contentious argument is that some individuals believe that having the same tutor during your school time facilitate the learning process rather than having yearly new professors. I tend to disagree, as I think in real life we will face all kinds of people and the sooner we learn this the better. On the one hand, having the same educator during your education time will be easier for some pupils who would rather ask for help from people with whom they already have a rapport. For instance, everyone comes from a different background, and some students find it difficult to speak and say their ideas to people they just met, that's because some are shy or afraid to make a mistake in front of an audience. On the other hand, different tutors come with new approaches which help developing skills that might fell into oblivion with the same teacher. To illustrate, humans need to socialize and face their fears in order to grow, and changing the person who teaches them will force students to learn that with some professors they need to work harder. As far as I am concerned, new teachers are better. That's because you can always learn something new from a new person. In addition, different approaches will teach a different set of skills and show that in real life sometimes you need to think outside of the box and find your own conclusions. To conclude, I tend to believe that changing every year tutors helps to develop more expertise. Not only social proficiency but also teaches that in real life you need to go out of your comfort zone to go further.