Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is widely known as the “Food for the soul”. While others say that it serves as a connection between different civilizations and generations. My belief regarding music is similar to others. Music exemplifies national strength and unity. It connects crowd+ of various social and cultural backgrounds. Respect is given to the “O Canada”-the national song of Canada by the residents of the multicultural nation, irrespective of their nationalities and cultural beliefs as a chief example of how music joins brings individuals together. Also, the national anthem and national song of India is highly regarded by every Indian and binds the public with the above culture on a national level. In the same,way patriotic songs arouse patriotism for the country and develop a sense of unity among humans belonging to different class and status. Music has no culture and no language. community from different languages, generations and ages enjoy cross-cultural music, music from different culture and language. The Korean son ‘The Gangnam Style’ sung by the Korean singer Psy became a worldwide hit in a few months. People from different languages heard and enjoyed it thoroughly ignoring the fact whether they understood the Korean language or not. The same happened with the song sung by Tamil Actor- Dhanush ‘why this Kolaveri Di’, it was on the chartbusters as soon as it was released. Though it was sung in Tamil and English still music lovers from every corner of India liked it. Similarly, the world recognized nursery rhyme “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” is heard and sung by every kid and mother in every part of the world. Also, the folklore sung by different cultures keeps the traditions alive to pass it on to future generations. Therefore, undoubtedly music blends people from different generations and backgrounds together. To sum up, Music acts as the strongest force of connection between different nationalities and ages. People enjoy it cross-culturally and it has boundaries.