some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing a profession is one of the hardest things to decide since there are lots of factors to consider. Therefore, some people argue that a person’s career path, especially by the young people, must be left in the hands of their parents rather than by themselves. In my own opinion, although parents know what is best for their offspring, I still believe that their children should be the one to pick their profession. Almost all parent’s wish is for their children to be successful in life. Consequently, tend to actively involve themselves in selecting the profession their children must have in the future. They try to influence their children in taking up courses that can provide them financial stability like medicine and engineering regardless if the child desires it or not. In addition, parents believe that young people lack the capacity to make a decision since they have not gained enough life experiences yet. Parents fear that their offspring might end up choosing a career that is not suitable for them. Thus, they just pick a profession they believe that can give them a better life. On the other hand, some people believe that young people should choose their profession for the following reasons. Firstly, even at a young age they already have an idea about their passion in life and letting them follow their dreams will lead them to success. People tend to work hard if they like what they are doing instead of just doing it because someone commanded them. Secondly, they will feel happy and satisfied if given a chance to decide for themselves. They will be more productive and they can maintain a good mental health. For instance, they can avoid possible depression and burn-out if from the very beginning they are pursuing their passion. In my conclusion, deciding about the future of someone must come from the person himself rather than other people. Parents might know the practical profession that can sustain their children ’s financial status, but their children ’s aware of the things that can make them happy and satisfied.