At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays in some corners of the world, the amount of 20-to-30-years-old people is relatively higher than that of the older generation. This essay will consider the advantages and disadvantages of such occasion and decide whether it is positive or negative. To begin with, the young generation can bring more benefit than the older one. Firstly, young people are more accomplished and efficient at work due to their age. They become exhausted at a lower rate and are educatable because of their cognitive skills. For instance, various studies have shown that the human brain tends to work better and absorb more information in the first 30 years of living. Furthermore, workers at young age are more familiar with up-to-date technologies compared to older people who can barely use cell phones or computers. Having a bigger part of the young population increases the country's chances in the job market. On the other hand, this situation also has drawbacks for the country. It is not a secret that young adults don't appreciate the traditions and customs of the nation as their older counterparts do. For example, many adolescents don't enjoy learning the history of their culture, believe in some traditional sayings and follow rites. For this reason, the cultural heritage of the country can be lost. Moreover, in this case, the new generation doesn't always have an opportunity to receive advice from wise and experienced people as the population of such people is lower and declining every year. To conclude, after all things considered I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because the adaptable people working closely with technologies are more demanded than the conservational ones in the modern competitive world.