Many museums charge for admission while other are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages ?

A lot of government-funded museums and archaeological centres request an entry fee during a visit, while others let us enter for free. Some people obstinate with the ideology of fee collection but there is a large crowd that supports it. I personally think the funds and the fee would benefit the centres preserving the culture and history of our nation, therefore I am an eye to eye with this practice. In reality, most museums and historical centres that are run privately are maintained by volunteers and people who work towards safeguarding the pride of our nation. If sufficient funds are not allocated by the ruling party or if the entry fee is not collected from the public, eventually they will be forced to shut the museum. Moreover, auctions and bids happen on an occasional basis to sell the ancient resources that have been protected all the while. A well-funded organisation can prevent such auctions or even buy the resources for themselves with the money they have collected. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi's belongings were preserved in the Gandhi museum until late 2000 when the archaeological centre in Chennai bought them for 27 crores. Donations and fee collections could have contributed to having the belongings for themselves. People neither pay frequent visits to museum nor pay a huge entry fee. But little contributions and donations can help in enhancing the place and the surroundings. A lot of things that are extinct in real are available in historical centres. For example, the first model of a cart, ancient coins and sculptures are still available to the modern world because of these centres. The least humans can do is to help them to save our belongings by providing money and also volunteer during their leisure time. To conclude, I think entry fee has a minimal impact on developing and maintaining a museum, and even if that is banned, then the government will have to redo their budgets and assign 10% of the country's revenue towards the development of these archaeological centres.