Some people prefer to travel by car while others prefer to take a bicycle. Which of these do you prefer? What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling by a car and a bicycle?

Travelling plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. One school of thought prefer to travel by cars while, others opt for the bicycle to cover short distances. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of four-wheelers and cycles and according to me, bikes are advantageous than cars. To commence with, the predominant advantage of car is the protection it offered in inclement weather. four-wheelers are very beneficial in these type of conditions as individuals do not have to face extreme sunlight in summers and prefer to sit in air-conditioning car. Moreover, timing to commute through these vehicles would be reduced as cars are the fastest means of travel as compared to bikes. However, there are certain drawbacks of cars. Firstly, obtaining a car is the primary demerit as it requires a lot of funds to buy this automobile. Secondly, these transportations lead to traffic congestion in the society as nowadays, masses prefer to travel distances through their private vehicles. Consequently, this leads to a congestion on roads. To epitomise, number of cars has been increased to 80% from last five years which creates honing of traffic on roads. On the paradoxical side, there are a plethora of benefits of riding a bicycle. Travelling by bike helps me in improving the health of people as it helps the masses to fight with obesity and other cardio diseases and remain healthy and fit. Additionally, these type of vehicles are eco-friendly in nature as these push-bikes do not produce pollution in the environment. Also, these transports are inexpensive because there is minimal cost of maintenance of two-wheelers. Alternatively, bicycles have some serious disadvantages. First of all, these are not suitable for long distances because of its physically demanding activity. Furthermore, these automobiles are deleterious in unforeseen forecasts such as it does not provide the protection from rain or extreme sunlight. Under these conditionsm push-bikes are not appropriate to ride. To conclude, it is an undeniable that every transportation has its own merits and demerits. That is why, cars are beneficial in terms of time and weather whereas, it is detrimental as it requires huge amount of money to buy. On the other hand, cycles are favourable especially for its physical activity, however, these vehicles are not appropriate in extreme weather conditions.