Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

Disabled humans are the ones who are physically or mentally disabled or the ones who lack money or economical backing. Undoubtedly, authorities need to support such a society irrespective of any consideration, however, states are not solely responsible for them. As per my opinion, every individual, their families, non-profit organisations along with government help can help such community of society to live a satisfactory life. A number of arguments support my opinion. To begin with, admittedly, family is the biggest support for every individual and they are the ones who can give courage to such society to live a life with hope. Hence, their togetherness is mandatory irrespective of their own financial condition. Furthermore, on part of social grounds, every individual is the onus to support them in a way they can. In addition to this, there are numerous non-profit organisations that provide food, shelter, clothing and other basic necessities of life to them. Moreover, if the community could not find any way to help such people directly, then they could participate in various NGO’s activities which are specially meant to help them. For example, many corporates dedicate one day in a month to take part in NGO’s supporting disabled people and also allocate corporate social responsibility funds to them. Hence, private corporations and individual can equally share their part in supporting them. On the other hand, nevertheless, societal backing is crucial, it is irrefutable to say that the authority helping hand is pivotal for their survival and growth which an individual and corporates may not able to provide. Authorities can give them a base of employment by allocating proper seats in private jobs for physically disabled people. Hence, this way can eradicate the issue of unemployment and will help people in getting work. For instance, providing education and basic vocational course training to such people will fetch them some money for running their lives easily. So, states can support them on a large scale which an individual may not able to do. To conclude, not only the authority but every individual should join hands together to bring the disabled population forward in the nation as their suffering is against humanity.