Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with the development of advanced technologies, scientists exploring space have emerged widely and a lot of people are arguing about the financial aid which government put into space exploration projects. Moreover, some believe that the government should spend the money on other sectors as health care and infrastructure developments instead of space projects. I personally agree that the government should spend more on projects like public health care and education. It is well known that the government budget is finite and it is not possible for the government to fund the same amount for every project at the same time. So, the government should fund projects based on results orientated as free public health care which will have a more positive impact on the public than funding space research where we cannot predict the outcome. Moreover, investing in educational tools such as computers, school labs and libraries will have a better impact on our future generation who will lead our country one day. On the other hand, there is no doubt that space exploration brings improvements to today's technologies and innovation. Moreover, there are numerous useful things developed because of massive investment in space research. For instance, we can cite spirographic pens, microwave ovens, and satellite communication. And the best example of development is the huge evolution in advanced computers within the last few decades. To conclude, even though investment in space research brings good advantages, the government should invest more in sectors like public health and education for people where these areas need more urgent investments as the priority for people lies in these sectors.