Some people think its ok to benefit from animals, while others think they should not be exploited. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Currently, a controversial trend is being discussed on how we treat animals. Whereas some individuals believe we need to use them in our favor, others find it not appealing to their beliefs. I tend to agree that in order to advance as humans we have to do unpleasant acts sometimes. On the one hand, using animals for humans advantage is something pre historical, first for food, then protection and currently for science as well. For instance, several kinds of newly developed medicins and vaccines are tested in creatures with similar composition as humans because scientists do not know the side effects or if even them work in order to save mankind from diseases. Therefore, it is crucial to use animals in our benefit. On the other hand, using them as livestock and not considering as living beings is cruel. Take cattle farms as an example. Although, they are fed, have a shelter and treated against verms germs and parasites, their only purpose is to procriate and be killed to serve as food to world population. Thus, taking the freedom and freewill of any kind of living creature is dreadful and wicked. As far as I am concerned, humankind is on top of food chain, and in order to go further and achieve more in life we need to exploit animals. As a science man myself, I believe that to develop new technologies we need to test it before human consumption. To illustrate, testing medicins in humans without knowing if could kill us is just a sily sly move. In conclusion, even being cruel and inhumane to exploit animals, the outcome is benefical. I believe we have to take advantage of our position on the food chain. Furthermore, to keep progressing humankind needs to use every materials they can afford.