Topic 2: These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more children move from their home country to another due to their parents or caretakers changing workplaces. While many believe that the decision to migrate could be beneficial for the kids, others disagree and think that this kind of huge shift might lead to a harder living situation for them. From my perspective, while considering both views, I see that moving countries in early age may be causing more good than harm. Environmental transformation could have a number of benefits to youngsters. Firstly, they will meet new people in their destination while still having connections to their previous friends from their hometown. Thanks to this, these kids will then have more connections--a global one in fact. Secondly, being in a whole new place means the young will be introduced to another culture and habits. For instance, they can learn more than one language, celebrate people with different upbringings, and tolerate differences. Therefore, these kids will have much richer cultural knowledge and better adaptation skills. Nevertheless, immigration for young children might have several downsides. As a matter of fact, such a big transformation could definitely give them a sense of confusion. It is not a surprise if some of them are facing serious problems such as identity crises throughout their childhood. Even further, it is possible for them to be isolated by their peers, whether it is in their school or neighbourhood. In fact, a recent study found that newcomers in a group of kids have a significantly higher risk of getting bullied by the circle of associates. Yet of course, this is not always going to be the case for everyone. To conclude, if parents are giving serious consideration to the psychological well-being of their kids, moving to other countries could eventually bring positive impact to them including global connection and diverse cultural understanding.