Some people think that fittest and strongest individuals and the team, can achieve success in sports, while others believe that sucesses depends on mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Success in sports predominately depends on individual strength and mental ability. It is argued that the more agile the person is better the team will perform but to succeed we also need to consider the analytical skills of an individual. This essay will examine both perspectives before concluding with the notion that, fitness is more important for the team to gain success in sports. Proponents of the fitness and stamina of an individual say, that sports require more energy to complete challenging tasks. If an individual is not fit enough then they are not able to contribute towards the team goals, as they exhaust quickly. For instance, In sports like football, rugby, cricket, etc. where players have to spend most of their time on the field running and tackling with other players, if they are not strong enough, their performance will impact the overall performance of the team. Moreover, these days in many individual sports also the concept of fitness has been implemented, as it helps in building a stronger mindset. On the other hand, mental attitude is also crucial, as many sports these days require analytical abilities to tackle challenges. If an individual relies competently on physical strength without thinking much about the consequences and strategies, it will have a detrimental effect on the outcome. Although, there are coaches and staff in many sports these days, who help players to plan better strategies in order to win the game, many discussions players have to take instantaneously on the field so it is imperative to have a positive attitude. In conclusion, I would say sports is more about individual contribution, so a player's fitness is more crucial to achieving success. As for planning and tactics, every sport has a dedicated department that helps in guiding their player to follow particular strategies to accomplish a task.