In some countries, secondary schools provide students with an opportunity to learn skills such as cooking, basic repairs, drawing and woodwork. What are the advantages and disadvantages of teaching such non-academic classes in school?

These days, the methods of teaching are developing; so that, secondary in some countries make a chance for pupils to learn skills that are non-academic like cooking, basic repairs, drawing and woodwork. I subscribe to this way of learning also, I believe that the demerits of learning these skills cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, there are several merits of learning some living skills. Firstly, when the students learn life skills, then they can handle their lives better in the future. In other words, some children do not improve these abilities in their houses because their parents are so busy, which they will have issues when they become independent; however, when they learn these in their schools initially, they have competition with their classmates; as a result, It is clear they can do them better. Secondly, These times when they have skills classes like spare time; moreover, these things help students be better in other classes; thereafter, in these kinds of classes, pupils can find their talents. To illustrate, some students who are not good at math are good at housekeeping; therefore, they can be dependent on their future. On the other hand, the drawbacks of learning lessons that are not academic are diverse. The initial one is some students who do not like these things at these times might leave the institute without telling the principal. The second one is these classes need a lot of facilities; furthermore, some institutes cannot provide all of them, so the societies of these places cannot learn extremely nicely. Students in this situation waste time. To conclude, the fact that learning these skills is nice for students, yet teaching them has a lot of matters; nevertheless, in my opinion, the good points cannot outweigh the disadvantages.