In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to various reasons, living on the earth in the future may not be possible; therefore, it is better funding research for finding other planets to reside, according to some. In my opinion, Instead, squandering astonishing amount of money on space studies, protecting environment and solving current problems seems to be more beneficial than anything. There are many types of pollution can be seen in our surroundings. Firstly, how to control air contamination is crucial: this plays a vital role in making the earth is inhospitable to live in. Since poisonous gases deplete Ozone layer, atmospheric temperature has started increasing. Another obvious problem here is that water pollution that is mainly caused by not only fertilizers but industrial wastes as well. Due to this, by utilizing governments fund, finding an alternative to tackle how to cover ozone layer and develop eco-friendly pest control method and crop production technique: thus, it would be more feasible than space excavations. Secondly, advanced living situations could be developed in order to counteract possible future threats. Rather than searching extraterrestrial space, innovative style of living, for instance, building artificial islands, expanding habituation to North Pole, and constructing underground buildings. Interestingly, research on these kinds of subjects has been initiated, it will make an unprecedented way of growth soon, so this can be effectively supported if the authority channelize their fund, otherwise investing space research. A well-coordinated and thoughtful initiative will make wonder in the world, which is a proven strategy. In conclusion, despite the investing in space exploration, bringing necessary changes in the present hostile scenarios and finding a new model of life could fruitful.