In many countries plastic containers have become more common than ever and used by food and dink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a universal truth that being exploited of plastic items by food and drink companies is much more widespread than ever before. Certainly, consuming those kinds of objects, specifically plastic containers, reached its top among people. However, there appear to be both positive and negative sides of the issue which we discuss below. To begin with, plastic containers are considered to be far and away the most convenient item to keep the meal. In that, the one is light enough to carry owing to being made of plastic as compared to those which are composed of glass and metal. What is more, there are also other potential benefits of utilizing plastic dishes, one of which is their durability. Due to the fact that should one toss the container or it falls to the ground, it is beyond breaking. On the other hand, even though there are a number of merits of using plastic containers, they are highly regarded as the one which gives rise to inconvenience. Precisely, they absorb the flavour of the food which you put into; especially, the ones in which there is sauce and a plethora of oil products. For instance, if you put the dish into the container and take it out, the taste and the smell are kept in the objects. As a consequence, it sabotages the primary function of the dish. Additionally, associating with the first downside, the containers negatively impact the environment, too. This is due to the fact that the one was confirmed by the supervisors of the ecosystem as non-biodegradable. For example, having used the product, it will be discarded, whereas the item cannot change into the soil, which contributes the surroundings to being contaminated by plastics. All in all, plastic containers are said to be used on a large scale by food manufacturing companies in many parts of the world. Naturally, the process either benefits society or causes problems for the whole planet. From my point of view, the demerits of making use of plastic containers outweigh the good points since they cause even more damage to the environment as well as to the community.