Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Not only humans, other creatures, including animals that have the right to be objects of experimentation. However, to save more people's lives, we need to perform animal experiments. Some scientists believe conducting research in pre-clinical trials on drug discovery is mandatory to avoid malpractice when people take the medicine. Furthermore, they test the invention on animals by expecting the drug will be susceptible in their bodies and organs. For example, the experimental mouse will be injected with some amount of liquid sugar, then treated with insulin to observe the tolerance level of glucose intake. If the insulin works, the glucose level of the mouse will decrease significantly. Then the observer can propose the next stage by implementing the same intervention on the human body with concern. However, on the other hand, some pet lover still insists on this unacceptable action by neglecting the animal's rights. The rest of the scientists are now working with dry lab methods to discover clinical side effects using a computer model named "in-silico". This aimed to preserve the sample of studies rather than using animals. In addition, this novel method is more efficient by time and cost. The academics believe that this approach may accelerate drug discovery in the pharmaceutical field. Most of the well-known universities in the world are utilising a computerised model approach and AI tools to perform preclinical research To conclude, considering ethics is more important not only happened on humankind but also for rodents. Applying an innovative approach will align with the first purpose of research, which is "to save everyone's lives".