We are wired at all times. Smart phones have changed the way we communicate with people in the world. More than its advantages, it is seen as a distraction. How badly is your society influenced and what solutions are there to stay away from this device? Discuss.

The last hundred years have seen rapid and dramatic developments in many areas, including medicine, transport, manufacturing and communications.Over the period our life has changed in many ways which our parents and grandparents could only have dreamed of,today we have everything within the reach of our hands. Inventions of science are wonderful and useful.Through this essay I will like to bring forth my opinion on the shared subject. It is the fact that smartphones have changed the way mankind deals with the people. With a smartphone a person can make a call, send an email, do a video call, play games, one can send or receive a message in a second, a friend and loved one can track with the help of a GPS option. It is the easiest and most comfortable way to communicate with people in any location of the world,at any time or anywhere. Mobile phones have access to the internet through which we can use social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and can google any information. Furthermore, we have an option to access the Whatsapp media on which we can create a group and can communicate with numbers of people at onces. Because of its numerous features people have changed the way they used to communicate earlier such as meeting in person to share any information or write a letter etcetera. This leads to badly affected our lives in terms of health and our society.It has been observed that people are spending most of their time on phones which is a health hazard. Moreover, people have a habit to check their phones every 5 minutes by assuming that they must have received an update. To prevent this, we can stop the notification when we are working or with our loved ones or when we are going to sleep. In addition, of making a call we can try to meet our favourite ounces in a while. To sum up, I would like to say smartphones are a great invention but access to anything is a curse. Using the smartphone when it is needed is always admired, otherwise it is a distraction.