“Some people think that Government should take measures to improve the health of its citizens. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion”

Health is one of the most important necessities of life. So to provide this facility, the government of every country spends a big amount of its budget on it and it is considered a primary responsibility of the state to make sure that the best of health care should be available for every citizen. Some people disagree with this opinion and opined that people should take care of their health by themselves. I strongly agree that the State should be made responsible for the well-being of its people. First of all, a country is developed and prosper by the hard work of the common man and he needs to feel comfortable and secure in all the ways. This is the utmost responsibility of the rulers to take care of such people and of course of their health. For example, a nation with unhealthy habits and diseases can by no means becomes a developed country. So eventually when you spend your wealth on population, it in return gives you a healthy and happy workforce to fight the challenges. In contrast, few people believe that this hard-earned money should be invested in some other fields like building factories and developing transportation. Moreover, the same currency can be put in the bank to get interest and stability in the currency index. They feel that since health -related issues are personal, they must better come under personal care. In conclusion, I must say that health and education should always be the first priority for every government and every effort should be made to make them accessible to the whole population. No matter what is the financial status of the State, these two necessities should be free for everyone and should be of the best quality.