Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Melodious music is a vital part of life on earth. However, it is argued that music is an effective media in strengthening the sense of connection in various communities and ages. I strongly agree with the aforesaid notion that music is crucially responsible for enhancing the bonding among individuals because of its pleasing and motivating effects. This essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost benefit of melody in order to strengthen the sense of togetherness is its tranquil effect on people’s mind. Among the various genres of music the Indian classical music, countryside music and opera are the incredible ones to soothe human emotions and make them indulge in listening the live concerts irrespective of caste, community and geographical barriers. According to the survey conducted by the London School of Arts, in June 2020, cultural integrity, irrespective of the diversity has been found in various musical concerts held across the UK in the same year. The percentage of young individuals attending the countryside music was 78% and that of Indian classical music was 68%. On top of that people of different ethnicity reported their interest in foreign music. Thus, it is clear that songs bring togetherness. Secondly, besides melody, pop and rock music are also popular not only among youngsters but also in middle-aged individuals. This kind of musical genres imparts motivation and positive energy in people. To exemplify, in my city called Nashik there is a grand festival held every year in the month of February named Sula Music Festival and it is extremely popular across the world. I have observed the public from Europe, Africa and other countries attending and enjoying the festival with full energy and enthusiasm. This really enhances the connections between people of various cultures and ages and makes them feel better as well as motivate them with positive energy. To conclude, it has been seen that music creates harmony and peace in people’s mind. In addition to that, it also energizes and motivates them. These are the integral qualities that bring the communities together and develop bonding among different ages.