Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More people are currently working far away from their families and friends. Although many workers might experience homesickness, advancements in technology allow them to connect with their loves. Moreover, working in other places benefits professional development, especially in career growth and higher income. Hence, its advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The primary advantage of working in other areas is that it offers more opportunities to get better careers and high-paying jobs, contributing to a better life. It is undeniable that many great jobs are concentrated in the city centres so the companies have to pay more compared with the ones in rural areas. For example, in my country, many teenagers decide to move into urban areas to find jobs with higher salaries and more opportunities to grow because this can enhance their lives and also their family status by sharing money back to them. On the other hand, there is a drawback of being apart from their loves because people tend to have homesickness. Due to long working hours, workers probably feel exhausted so if they cannot meet their families or friends after work, they will feel more lonely and drained. However, as technology has developed, it is easier to connect with their loves through video calls or online meeting platforms, relieving their problems. For example, talented Asian people, who work in the US, definitely miss their families but now they can use FaceTime to chat in real time and that makes them feel connected with their loved ones. In conclusion, it has become more common for people to work far away from their friends and families because there are more opportunities for career advancements in which they gain higher salaries. Although there is a concern about homesickness, this issue can be addressed by using technological devices, allowing them to connect with their loved.