UNIVERSITY STUDENTS ARE INCREASINGLY STUDYING ABROAD AS PART OF THEIR STUDIES. DO THE ADVANTANGES OF STUDYING ABROAD OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Nowadays, the trend of making part of studies in another country is currently increasing among university students. Although the costs can be a disadvantage in the budget of the student, studying abroad can be an extraordinary opportunity not only to know different cultures but also to learn new languages, in other words, a significant life experience. In my opinion, despite challenges due to cultural differences studying overseas is an important and rewarding personal experience. Undoubtedly, making the studies in an international country is a huge opportunity to stand out from the crowd. One of the reasons for study in a different country is the personal experience, the contact with another culture, which promotes the learning of a dissimilar language, and this way, amplifying the mind of the student to many possibilities. For example, a pupil with international education involvement has better opportunities for a job, consequently a better plan of career. To summarise, having an undergraduate overseas is a great chance for personal development. To summarise, having an undergraduate overseas is a great chance for personal development. On the other hand, the costs to take up college abroad are very expensive, becoming everything far more challenging. Preparing themselves to make an international college is a process that demands saving. Furthermore, the expenses not are only with tuition but also with housing and personal overheads. For all these reasons, the pupil needs to have the necessary finances to avoid unpleasant surprises. For instance, if the student fails on the test, resulting in reprobation, he needs to pay new tuition and fees, in other words, extra and unexpected expenses. Therefore, even being a downside with a high price, many undergraduates don't have questions about this decision in their educational life. Concluding in a foreign university has its both pros and cons. In which, the personal contact is the major good point, but on the other hand, the high prices are a major drawback. I really believe that overseas education can offer more advantages than disadvantages, therefore, a unique involvement.