Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, with the increasing demands for travelling, it is argued that air flights with reasonable airfares may give ordinary people a sense of liberation while others suppose that cheap air flights ought to be prohibited due to bringing about air pollution and many other problems. From my perspective, I subscribe to the latter school of thought. On the one hand, affordable air flights are deserved to be banned since they might pose many threats to the atmosphere and result in other issues. As for the former, they are proved to release a huge amount of exhaust fumes into the air, rendering air polluting more pernicious. As for the latter, the more polluted the air is, the higher the possibility people may be susceptible to many respiratory diseases, worsening their well-being as an inevitable consequence. This is the first problem caused by air flights with inexpensive airfares. The second one is that passengers’ safety cannot be guaranteed because affordable air flights may be old planes with a lot of outdated equipment, so this can put passengers in life-threatening situations. On the other hand, the rapid development of diverse means of transportation and the popularity of the Internet, particularly social networking websites such as Facebook, Youtube or Instagram have partly contributed to motivating people to be more curious about the world around them. As a result, they have a desire to set foot in new but far places to satisfy their curiosity. However, the problem is that not any normal person has abundant financial means to travel to those ones as they need to be travelled by plane. Therefore, air flights with reasonable airfares may allow them to fulfil their sense of freedom in discovering new destinations, for example. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, although ordinary individuals might have a feeling of liberation when travelling by cheap air flights, I still strongly believe that inexpensive ones should be banned because they pollute the air and lead to other issues.