Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Ethical values play an essential part for humans. Some harbor a belief that children are taught by their parents how to become good citizens. However, other people believed that formal schooling provides the place to learn this. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, parents are responsible for their children since their births, forcing them to provide support for their lives. In addition, the correct concepts of society are more practical to be absorbed by children at a young age. Before going to school, parents stay with their children for the longest time, and it is proper to teach the knowledge of society to them. Furthermore, parents have no difficulty in understanding their children's weaknesses and strengths due to the time together. With this basic understanding, parents are likely to make suitable rules and criteria for their children, matching their personalities and characteristics. As a result, parents take a significant part in teaching their children how to become valuable members of society. On the other hand, schools provide resources and teachers to children, which parents might not have. First, children spent most of their time in schools, since guidance and supervision from, children can learn well and gain more professional advice. Second, schools provide teaching skills and educational ways, which can make teaching more effective. For example, when children misbehave or break the rules that supervisors make, teachers deter them from re-offending and teach them the correct principles of society. Finally, children are easily influenced by their classmates and peers. If the pupils are well-behaved, other students might be impacted by them. In this situation, children can learn more about being excellent individuals of the community than they learn at home. Consequently, there is no denied that educational institutions benefit children by being perfect members of society. To sum up, parents and schools have some positive impacts on children, and if they work together, the results would be better than only one of them.