Children can learn effectively by simply watching television, therefore they should be allowed to do so to watch T.V. regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are several electronic devices that affect children's behaviour. Some people argue that young people should be allowed to watch T.V. freely because they might learn effectively. In my opinion, television programs tend to give both advantages and disadvantages to children. However, this essay will explain why it is more beneficial to allow them to watch TV regularly. It cannot be denied that television gives adverse impacts on people, especially children since they are not understanding some intents of advertisements so that they may absorb wrong ideas and attitudes from that sources. Moreover, this might cause conflicts in a family. For example, when a boy wants a robot in online advertising, but their parents have not enough money to buy it. Furthermore, radiation from televisions tends to destroy children's eyesight, this is the main reason why most students are wearing glasses. On the other hand, there are many benefits which the children can gain from watching TV. Firstly, television is a device that merges all pieces of information from all countries. Therefore, children can learn both languages and general sets of knowledge. For example, the children tend to reap some community news when their parents open some news channel. Furthermore, it is well-known that there are many teaching programs on television. This is likely to be a good option for some families because they are free and easy to access. In conclusion, even though televisions give some negative effects on children, they tend to develop their brain in many ways. In addition to this, they can attend free learning courses on this device.