Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technological advancement has been giving countless entertainment things, especially for children. However, it becomes addictive for them, and in some cases, they refuse to do other activities. This phenomenon is a negative development and this essay will explain the reasons why kids can spend the majority of their time with smartphones. The main reason for this issue is the addictive effect of mobile phones. Children could get this fun experience from playing games, and every time they win or lose they will feel satisfied. They find it more amusing than going out to play outdoors. For example, in the past, kids spent their free time in the park playing with their friends, while nowadays they just sit comfortably in their rooms and are allowed to meet strangers online without getting tired physically. Consequently, they prefer to stay in a long time with their smartphones because of it convenience. Therefore, I believe it is a negative output as they should concentrate on their academics and socialize with others of their age. Although playing games has a positive impact in their creativity skills, there are other paramount skills they should gain in order to become successful individuals. Networking, for instance, is a skill that people can learn at such a young age, they could learn it by communicating with others in the playground. They also will learn how to be kind to others, and definitely, they cannot get it from Internet. Thus, if they continuously keep this habit, it will hinder their development as wise and productive persons. In conclusion, offspring tend to waste their days with gadgets because it convenience and satisfaction they get. I am firmly convinced that they should focus on their studies and personal development