Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In this era, majority of the people want to open there own business, instead of doing a job in a big multinational company. In this essay, I will present the reasons for this type of behavioural change, and provide some negative effect of the same. First and foremost, one of the prominent reason why people are opting for own work is due to the more money self-employment offers. Although doing a job could supply a decent amount of money, strikingly, all the profit that an independent person would earn will be far greater, then the former. To illustrate, Amazon CEO is the richest person in the world, because he chooses to open his own website. If, in contrast, he would opt a job back then, he will have never earned that much amount of money. However, when considering the negative aspects of this, there a several of them. Firstly, it poses a huge risk of failure. This is because a single person brain would never match the intellectual level of the group of highly qualified people in an organisation, and this lead to a chance of wrong decision. For instance, many small businesses are being closed nowadays due to a lack of quality decisions. Secondly, when you choose to work alone it causes a lot of pressure, and could even lead to social fear. For example, a study conducted in the Uk reported, that citizens who own a shop or industry tend to become depressed in their lives and even isolate themselves from society. In conclusion, although the prospect of own work, allure the workers with a huge amount of money, it also has many disadvantages such as failing and becoming a mental patient.