Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the world is facing a lot of environmental problems. Some people argue that the primary environmental issue at present is the loss of particular species of flora and fauna, while others think there are more crucial environmental problems. This essay will discuss both viewpoints along with my own opinion in succeeding paragraphs. On one hand, people consent to the former argument because they think the loss of certain species of plants and animals will abrupt the ecosystem. In addition to this, plants and animals are a vital part of the food chain to maintain the healthy lifecycle of all living beings. To exemplify, if certain species become extinct, their function like some plants purify air will not be done, impacting other species and the ecosystem itself. Thus, this loss can prompt cascading effect on the food chain and it is an alarming issue throughout the world. On the other hand, people say there are other environmental problems which are important. Problems like environmental hazards, air pollution, water pollution etcetera. Additionally, these problems are caused by humans like industrial waste or using underground water which should be taken care of. For instance, during the covid pandemic ozone layer started healing by itself as there was no industries were running. Therefore, these environmental problems are also a vital issue. To conclude, all of the mentioned above problems along with some other problems are important environmental problems from my standpoint. As conservation of flora and fauna is essential to maintain the food chain of the ecosystem and overcoming issues like pollution is also crucial to improve the quality of life on earth.