Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A country's growth and development is often described by evaluating the health services it provides.Quality health services across the globe are the need of the hour. I strongly agree that every country should have free health service for its citizens. Analysing the usage of tax money on irrelevant developments and lack of health services to poverty-stricken families will help advocate this. Firstly,the lack of resources forces people to ignore their health and any red flags their body has been giving. For instance, most of the families below the poverty line ignore the serious symptoms as they don't have the resources to get themselves checked and treated. In this situation, people have been dying of diseases that are easily curable. Hence it is important that providing free basic health service is any country's foremost priority. Secondly, the tax money collected by the citizen is often utilised inefficiently. For instance, renovation and refurbishing of perfectly well-maintained buildings are funded through taxpayers money. It is crucial for governments to prioritise health service over anything else. While it's not wrong to spend this money on other development initiatives but health care should top on the priority list, which has been neglected over the decades. Therefore its high time that every country should have a free health service. In the nutshell, health service is a critical aspect for the growth of any country and should be prioritised over any other non-essential development. Free health service will ensure the longevity and prosperity of any community. So setting up these free healthcare services must be of paramount importance for any country.