In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are main cause of crime? How can we deal with those cause?

Across the globe, crime rate has been noticed to be on the rise. A number of factors are responsible for this and various solutions are proposed to effect a change. Crime rate has risen over the years, basically due to lack of jobs. Most youths, having completed their tertiary education expects a government paying job, which is more often than not, unavailable. As such, they search for a means to make ends meet and one of such includes crime. For example, a classmate of mine who searched for a job endlessly after graduation but to no avail, subsequently got introduced to bad friends who suggested he joins them in a robbery operation. He complied, however he was unfortunate as he got himself arrested at their first operation. Other factors responsible for crime rate ascent includes, laziness, the urgent need to amass wealth via the easiest route possible, as young boys have taken to defrauding people in a bid to become wealthy. Hence, they get involved in internet fraud known as yahoo. In other to remedy this situation, the government has a major role to play in providing jobs for graduates, this can be achieved by building more industries and diversification of already existing ones. Secondly, large organisations can open up branches in developing areas, this in turn would reduce the number of youth seeking employment. Thirdly, applicants can create occupational opportunity for self by becoming entrepreneurs. Those who are gifted can maximize their talents rather than descending low to committing an offence. For instance my cousin who studied business administration started painting after graduation because he could not secure a white collar job, thus he maximised his creative talent. In summary, heightened rates of crime registered across the globe occurs as a result of a defect in governance and the irresponsibility of certain persons. The solutions lies within these same hands.