Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, a community runs smoothly since it is based on norms constituted by the government otherwise, it would be not handled if people were allowed to follow their willingness. I, personally, do not accord with the given mandate; notwithstanding, the discourse delves into these standpoints and will advance my grounds in-depth why I do not think so. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that legislations are required to control the function of societies – have their justification. The reasoning could be the crimes and violence rates, which have been skyrocketed dramatically in recent years. In detail, if these kinds of activities are ruled by the authority by enforcing the strictest constitutions and harsher punishment, people will think deeply before committing some delinquencies. For exemplification, a survey by GNA (Guardian Newspaper of America), states that some undeveloped countries attempt life-threatening bomb attacks on a regular basis since their executives do not take any thoughtful steps to stop such a menace; hence, not only a nation but also many international countries have to suffer. Therefore, the laws are imperative to run a society evenly. Conversely, there could be many pitfalls of having the strict measures of jurisprudence on its own citizens by a nation. Firstly, persons' expertise cannot come out under the pressurised atmosphere when they are being observed by electronic measures namely CCTV, and their privacy too becomes the subject of the breach. They are always conscious about their movements and cannot enjoy life to the fullest, as a result. Besides, the intelligence and cognitive levels can be dwindled down to a certain level if they are restricted to perform some activities, or obstructed by religious laws. To epitomize, in many countries women still cannot go to academic institutions for their basic education because of their religious rules; ergo, their talents will never be pop out in front of the world. So, the justification for not need of having these rules. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I recapitulate that rules are the fundamental requirement of territory, but too much prohibition surely prevents one to enjoy life, so individuals should be free to a limited level.